‘ H2020 AGRI-TECH RESEARCH IN EUROPE’ WEBINAR HOSTED BY DEMETER & ATLAS

Home
Digital
' H2020 AGRI-TECH RESEARCH IN EUROPE’ WEBINAR HOSTED BY DEMETER & ATLAS
14 Jun 2020

‘ H2020 AGRI-TECH RESEARCH IN EUROPE’ WEBINAR HOSTED BY DEMETER & ATLAS

Digital, Technology

On June 18th H2020 projects, DEMETER of which IFA is a consortium partner, and ATLAS will host a webinar presenting an overview of current EU (H2020) research in the Agri Tech space.

It will begin with an overview of emerging agri-tech architectural approaches, implementation and standardisation. Following this there will be a discussion on how to engage real end users and stakeholders via our multiactor approaches. To finish a number of opportunities will be presented for new partners to join these exciting projects (via Cascade Funding).

The webinar runs from 10AM-3PM (CEST) (9.00AM-2PM BST)

Full Agenda is as follows:

10:00am CEST (9am BST) ‘Introduction & Welcome’ Joel Bacquet, EU Commission DG Connect & Doris Marquardt, EU Commission DG Agri
10:15am CEST (9.15am BST) ‘Introduction to ATLAS and DEMETER’, Stefan Rilling (Fraunhofer/ATLAS) & Kevin Doolin (TSSG/DEMETER)

Technology
10:30am ‘The DEMETER Reference Architecture’ Ioanna Roussaki, ICCS
10:45am ‘Implementing the DEMETER reference architecture’ Thanasis Poulakidas, INTRASOFT Intl
11:00am ‘ATLAS Interoperability Reference Architecture’ Volker Zippel, Claas
11:15am ‘Standardisation Approaches’ Arne Berre, Sintef

11:30am Break

Multi Actor Eco System
11:45am ‘Multi-actor approach in DEMETER and ATLAS’ Anja Linnemann & Stefan Rilling, Fraunhofer
12:00pm ‘Technology adoption in an agri context’ Grainne Dilleen, TSSG
12:15pm ‘Technology adoption from a farmer’s perspective’ Peter Fröhlich, AgriCircle
12:30pm ‘Piloting Activities 1: Livestock behaviour analysis using image recognition’ Marc Hofmann, Fraunhofer IAIS
12:45pm ‘Piloting Activities 2: Transparent farm to fork supply chain – pilot’ Senka Gajinov, DNET & Tomo Popovic, University of Donja Gorica
13:00pm ‘Czech Farm Cluster- MAA approach’ Karel Charvat, Lesprojekt

13:15 – 14.15pm Lunch

Challenges & Future Directions
14:15pm ‘Driving Collaboration – Open DEI activities’ Marianna Faraldi (Tecnalimenti)
14:30pm ‘Overview of Cascade Funding opportunities’
– DEMETER: Miguel Gonçalves, F6S
– ATLAS: Tamara Naydenova, AZO
– SmartAgriHubs: Harald Sundmaeker, ATB
– AgRoboFood: Staša Stojkov Rošić, BioSense Institute
15:00pm Q&A and Close

Registration is available at https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/4221739129465177355

Copyright 2020 © - The Irish Farmers Association - Web Design Dublin by Big Dog
Top