Latest News

Home
Digital

On June 18th H2020 projects, DEMETER of which IFA is a consortium partner, and ATLAS will host a webinar presenting an overview of current EU (H2020) research in the Agri Tech space.

It will begin with an overview of emerging agri-tech architectural approaches, implementation and standardisation. Following this there will be a discussion on how to engage real end users and stakeholders via our multiactor approaches. To finish a number of opportunities will be presented for new partners to join these exciting projects (via Cascade Funding).

The webinar runs from 10AM-3PM (CEST) (9.00AM-2PM BST)

Full Agenda is as follows:

10:00am CEST (9am BST) ‘Introduction & Welcome’ Joel Bacquet, EU Commission DG Connect & Doris Marquardt, EU Commission DG Agri
10:15am CEST (9.15am BST) ‘Introduction to ATLAS and DEMETER’, Stefan Rilling (Fraunhofer/ATLAS) & Kevin Doolin (TSSG/DEMETER)

Technology
10:30am ‘The DEMETER Reference Architecture’ Ioanna Roussaki, ICCS
10:45am ‘Implementing the DEMETER reference architecture’ Thanasis Poulakidas, INTRASOFT Intl
11:00am ‘ATLAS Interoperability Reference Architecture’ Volker Zippel, Claas
11:15am ‘Standardisation Approaches’ Arne Berre, Sintef

11:30am Break

Multi Actor Eco System
11:45am ‘Multi-actor approach in DEMETER and ATLAS’ Anja Linnemann & Stefan Rilling, Fraunhofer
12:00pm ‘Technology adoption in an agri context’ Grainne Dilleen, TSSG
12:15pm ‘Technology adoption from a farmer’s perspective’ Peter Fröhlich, AgriCircle
12:30pm ‘Piloting Activities 1: Livestock behaviour analysis using image recognition’ Marc Hofmann, Fraunhofer IAIS
12:45pm ‘Piloting Activities 2: Transparent farm to fork supply chain – pilot’ Senka Gajinov, DNET & Tomo Popovic, University of Donja Gorica
13:00pm ‘Czech Farm Cluster- MAA approach’ Karel Charvat, Lesprojekt

13:15 – 14.15pm Lunch

Challenges & Future Directions
14:15pm ‘Driving Collaboration – Open DEI activities’ Marianna Faraldi (Tecnalimenti)
14:30pm ‘Overview of Cascade Funding opportunities’
– DEMETER: Miguel Gonçalves, F6S
– ATLAS: Tamara Naydenova, AZO
– SmartAgriHubs: Harald Sundmaeker, ATB
– AgRoboFood: Staša Stojkov Rošić, BioSense Institute
15:00pm Q&A and Close

Registration is available at https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/4221739129465177355

Using Technology to Stay Connected while Social Distancing

The outbreak of COVID-19 has led countries to implement social distancing directives and companies to implement work from home policies, along with people having to cancel travel plans and generally stay home when they can. But staying home means that people need to communicate with friends and family and may also need to get work done. Thankfully, there are several solid video chatting and conferencing apps available that can help you keep in touch with everyone you need to, many of which are free.

Read More

Farm Business Skillnet, in conjunction with IFA, today (20th November) launched the findings of an extensive research project on the adoption of and attitudes towards digital technology in Irish agriculture. The research was conducted by Amárach, and funded by Skillnet Ireland. As a direct result of the findings, IFA announced an IOT (Internet of Things) pilot project on soil analysis in partnership with Vodafone Ireland and Remote Signals.

Read More

Have you ever thought about the data you collect on your farm, and how it is used, shared and stored?

Read More


Copyright 2020 © - The Irish Farmers Association - Web Design Dublin by Big Dog
Top