Dairy Contacts

Farming Sectors
Dairy Contacts

Chairman IFA Dairy Committee

  • Tom Phelan
  • 087-2268837

Executive Secretary IFA Dairy Committee

Picure: Finbarr O'Rourke

Catherine holds a Masters in International Commerce from the University of Toulouse.  Catherine is also a Graduate of the Marketing Institute of Ireland, and a Nuffield Scholar. She has been working for the last twenty years as the Executive Secretary of the Irish Farmers’ Association’s National Dairy and Liquid Milk Committees. Prior to joining the IFA, Catherine worked in IBEC’s Food and Drink Federation.

About the Dairy Committee

  • The National Dairy Committee represents Ireland’s 17,000 creamery milk producers
  • Its members are elected by IFA’s 29 county executives
  • Its most important issues include milk prices, input costs, dairy farmers’ incomes, industry developments and investment as milk quotas come to an end and the implementation of the new Bord Bia Dairy Assurance and Sustainability Scheme.

Dairy Committee 2017

CHAIRMAN Sean  O’Leary 086 814-9955
VICE-CHAIRMAN Thomas Phelan 087-226-8837
CARLOW John Roche 086-825-2223
CAVAN Seamus Dolan 087-293-8562
CLARE Andrew Dundas 086-829-3012
CORK (W) Derry Scannell 086-151-6633
CORK (C) Gerard O’Connell 086-855-7297
CORK (N) Mary Twomey-Casey 087-227-5223
DONEGAL Lawrence McNamee 086-220-6685
DUBLIN Rory Dwyer 086-839-3005
GALWAY Charlie Whiriskey 087-631-2291
KERRY Michael O’Dowd 087-987-4082
KILDARE Billy Barrett 087-270-8061
KILKENNY Brendan Hickey 086-606-1029
LAOIS Tom Phelan 087-226-8837
LEITRIM Paddy Kennedy 086-080-8139
LIMERICK Tom Cooke 087-268-3400
LONGFORD Bernard Casey 086-306-9036
LOUTH Nicholas Cooney 086-239-9266
MAYO Michael Leo Morrin 087-627-2322
MEATH Eddie Bannon 086-606-5668
MONAGHAN James F. O’Connor 086-836-6866
OFFALY Adrian Leonard 087-665-9015
ROSCOMMON Sean Connaughton 086-856-7275
SLIGO Gearoid O’Connor 086-810-4210
TIPP NTH James A. Finn 086-382-8511
TIPP.STH Pat Carroll 086-263-3514
WATERFORD Mark Conors 086-386-6426
WESTMEATH James Fox 086-801-1520
WEXFORD Michael Gahan 086-859-2378
WICKLOW Stephen Arthur 086-349-7081
LIQUID MILK CHAIRMAN John Finn 087-283-0432
Copyright 2018 © - The Irish Farmers Association - Web Design Dublin by Big Dog