Potato Contacts

Farming Sectors
Potato Contacts

IFA Potato Committee Chairman

  • Thomas McKeown
  • 087-2625831

IFA Horticulture Executive iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

Picure: Finbarr O'Rourke

Elaine holds a degree in Agricultural Science from UCD. She has worked in IFA for the last 21 years and currently holds the roles of Oireachtas, Retail and Horticulture Executive.

Prior to this, she held the role of Executive to the IFA Sugar Beet section and the IFA Farm Forestry Committee. Elaine was President of the ASA in 2008/09.

IFA Potato & Fresh Produce Development Officer

Pat Farrell

Pat joined the IFA in 2013.  He holds a degree in Commercial Horticulture from UCD and has worked in the mushroom industry for the past 14 years. He has held positions in technical sales, mushroom growing and mushroom compost manufacturing.

Previous to that he spent a number of years working in general agriculture roles with Teagasc and private consultants.

About the Potato Committee

  • The National Potato Committee represents Ireland’s 600 commercial potato growers.
  • It’s members are elected by IFA’s County Executives where potatoes are produced.
  • It’s most important issues include potato prices, input costs, potato farmers’ incomes, retailer activity, industry developments and the Bord Bia quality assurance scheme.

Potato Committee 2017

CHAIRMAN Eddie Doyle 087 2787472
VICE-CHAIRMAN  Nora Sheehan 087 653 4787
CARLOW Neville Caldbeck 087 2252836
CORK (N) Nora Sheehan 087 6534787
CORK (C) John Griffin 087 6876293
DONEGAL William Monagle 086 8525137
DONEGAL Jimmy Rankin 087 2571835
DUBLIN David Garrigan 086 8553581
GALWAY Barry Stephens 087 9416363
KERRY Bridget O’Connor 087 2680258
KILDARE Bart Maertens 087 6780990
KILKENNY John Doody 086 1903350
LOUTH Brendan Lynch 086 8395494
MEATH Thomas Sheridan 086 2464018
MEATH Paddy Reynolds 086 8315636
MEATH Thomas McKeown 087 2625831
OFFALY Shane Howell 086 3018525
TIPP.NORTH Michael Healy 087 260 4271
WATERFORD Michael O’Keeffe  086 8462300
WEXFORD Sean Ryan 087 2379748
WICKLOW Tom Delahunt 087 9878428
Copyright 2018 © - The Irish Farmers Association - Web Design Dublin by Big Dog