Poultry Contacts

Farming Sectors
Poultry Contacts

Chairman IFA Poultry Committee


  • Andrew Boylan
  • 087 – 1319656

Executive Secretary IFA Poultry Committee

  • Robert Malone
  • 087-9803742
  • Robertmalone@ifa.ie

About the Poultry Committee

  • The National Poultry Committee represents Ireland’s broiler producers, rearers and free range egg producers.
  • Its members are elected by regional producer groups.
  • Its most important issues include producer margins and terms and conditions with its processor.
  • The committee has regular involvement with Bord Bia, Department of Agriculture and the EPA.
Role & Group Name Mobile
Chairman Andrew Boylan 087–1319656
Carton Growers Vincent Quinn 087-2027643
Carton Growers Robert McBride 086-6011787
Carton Growers Enda Connolly 087-9390375
Carton Growers Sean McKenna 086-6085689
Carton Growers Nigel Flynn 086-8342266
Cappaquin Edward Keane 086-2536474
Breffni Mark McElvaney 086-8533611
Breffni John McCabe 086-8533611
Churchfield David Abbott 086-2788093
Churchfield Andrew Keating 087-9190860
Churchfield David Scott 087-2338919
Shannonvale Michael O’Hea 086-8248913
Shannonvale Nigel Sweetman  087-9270500
Kantogher Pat O’Connell 087-6701230
Kantogher Eoin Cunningham 086-2625145
Breeders Ann Gernon 087-2495943
Breeders Eugene McGinnity 087-9274543
Irish Farm Chicken Padraic Kiely 086-2469440
Free Range Egg Thomas P Daly 086-3958506
Free Range Egg Thomas Fitzsimons 086-2456552
Breeders Warren O’Connell 087-9854466
Breeders Edmond Murphy 0862772371
Pullets Mike Murphy 087-8187789
Co Opted Nigel Renaghan 086-8406146
Copyright 2020 © - The Irish Farmers Association - Web Design Dublin by Big Dog