SUPPORT FOR MAKING YOUR BPS APPLICATION ONLINE

Home
Farm Schemes
SUPPORT FOR MAKING YOUR BPS APPLICATION ONLINE
06 Apr 2017

SUPPORT FOR MAKING YOUR BPS APPLICATION ONLINE

Farm Schemes, Rural Development

The Department of Agriculture is providing support for farmers to make online BPS applications during April and May.

The deadline for BPS applications is May 15th. You can find more information on the Basic Payment Scheme here.

Farmers who apply online benefit from preliminary checks which allow farmers to rectify by a certain date, non-compliances identified by the Department in the areas of overclaims, dual claims and overlaps in advance of any penalty applying. In addition, online application allows for instant confirmation of receipt of application, reduced application errors and greater accuracy, online maps, text alert from the Department, payment on time within deadlines and linkages to other schemes.

From next year, all BPS applications will have to be made online.

Helpline 

A dedicated helpline is available at 0761 064420 and instructional videos are available on the Department’s website.

One-to-one support

Department staff will be available to meet with farmers on a one-to-one basis in various locations, outlined below.

Department Regional Office in Farnham Street, Cavan

Between 9.30am and 5.30pm on

  • Tuesday, 11th April
  • Wednesday, 19th April
  • Tuesday, 2nd May
  • Wednesday, 3rd May
  • Tuesday, 9th May
  • Wednesday, 10th May
  • Thursday, 11th May
  • Monday, 15th May

Department Regional Office in Derryhallagh, Drumshanbo, Co. Leitrim

Between 9.30am and 5.30pm on

  • Wednesday, 12th April
  • Thursday, 20th April
  • Thursday, 4th May
  • Friday, 5th May
  • Monday, 8th May
  • Friday 12th May
  • Monday, 15th May

Department Offices, Old Abbeyleix Road, Portlaoise, Co. Laois

Every weekday from now until the BPS closing date of 15th May. Extended evening and weekend hours will be available in Portlaoise as the closing date approaches.

Other venues

Kerry
Manor West Hotel, Tralee – Monday, April 24th – 2.30pm to 7.30 pm

Galway
Ard Ri House Hotel, Tuam, Co. Galway – Monday, April 24th – 2.30pm to 7.30 pm

Clare
West County Hotel, Ennis, Co. Clare – Tuesday, April 25- 2.30pm to 7.30 pm

Donegal
Clanree Hotel, Letterkenny, Co. Donegal – Tuesday, April 25th – 2.30pm to 7.30 pm

Mayo
Hotel Ballina, Ballina, Co. Mayo – Wednesday, April 26th – 2.30pm to 7.30 pm

Waterford
Lawlor’s Hotel, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford – Thursday, April 27th – 2.30pm to 7.30 pm

Cork
Riverside Park Hotel, Macroom, Co. Cork – Friday, April 28th- 2.30pm to 7.30 pm

 

Copyright 2015 © - The Irish Farmers Association - Web Design by Big Dog, Dublin