IFA Elections

Election Results for Five IFA Committee Chairs Announced

Five new Chairs of IFA Committees were elected today.

TJ Maher from South Tipperary takes over from Pat Farrell as Chair of the IFA Animal Health Committee. He has served as Vice-Chair of the Animal Committee.

Alice Doyle has been elected Chair of the Farm Family Committee. From Wexford, she succeeds Caroline Farrell who completes her term.

The new Chair of the IFA Hill Committee is Cáillin Conneelly from Connemara/Galway. He replaces Flor McCarthy.

Nigel Sweetman from Cork Central IFA has been elected Chairman of the Poultry Committee, succeeding Andy Boylan.

The IFA Potato Committee has elected Sean Ryan from Wexford as the next Chair. He will succeed Thomas McKeown whose four-year term will expire at the AGM.

IFA National Returning Officer Martin Stapleton notified each Committee at their online meetings today.

Three more election results – for the Sheep, Grain and Forestry Committees – will be announced tomorrow.

Each of the new Chairs will take up their roles at the Annual General Meeting later this month.

Related Articles