FMP Milk Quality Awards 2018

Liquid Milk

FMP presented awards to the top five producers of excellent quality liquid milk, at the FMP December Central Executive meeting, held in the Irish Farm Centre on Wednesday 5th December.

The winner, Paul and Emer Morrin, from Dunshaughlin, Co. Meath was second in the 2017 competition and the 2017 winner Padraig O’Scanaill was second this time around showing the dedication and consistency of both suppliers.

Harry Monaghan, from Co. Monaghan was 3rd, Tom Ryan from Clane Co. Kildare was 4th and Gordon Foster from Enfield Co. Meath was in 5th position.

FMP Milk Quality Award winner, Paul Morrin and his wife Emer from Dunshauglin, Co Meath.

Runner-Up in the 2018 FMP Milk Quality Award, Padraig O’Scanaill, Swords, Co Dublin, with the FMP “Premier Milk Quality Award” which was awarded to Padraig in recognition of his consistency in producing high quality liquid milk over the years.

Related Articles