Hill Farming Committee

Flor McCarthy

Chairman Hill Farming Committee

086-2612989 info@ifa.ie

Denis Griffin

Senior Policy Executive

01-4260346 denisgriffin@ifa.ie

About the Hill Farming Committee

  • The Hill Farmers Committee represents 20,000 hill farmers.
  • The main objective to the Committee is to improve farm income and to seek supports through various measures which are necessary to sustain in these difficult areas.
  • The membership of the Committee is drawn from those counties that have a high proportion of hill land.
  • The Committee deals with all aspects of CAP both Pillar I and Pillar II as it affects hill farmers.
  • It is also involved in the recreational use of hill land mainly through the walks scheme and through involvement with Comhairle na Tuaithe.

Hill Farming Committee 2020

CHAIRMAN:Flor McCarthy086 2612989
CO-OPTED NMAMichael Biggins087 2895966
CLAREStephen Walsh087 6303046
CONNEMARA/ GALWAYCáillin Conneely087 1314969
CORK (W)Neilie O’Leary086 8226784
DONEGALDavid Boyd087 1364509
KERRYPat O’Shea086 1738187
KILDARE / WEST WICKLOWKevin Hanlon087 6577520
LEITRIMPadraig McGowan086 8046458
LOUTHPeter Shields087 2685801
MAYOPat Chambers087 2348697
SLIGOBenedict Gallagher087 9905123
WATERFORD / SOUTH TIPPPeter Hennessy087 9612531
WICKLOWPeter Behan087 9379789
CARLOWJay Kelly087 7907475