Dairy Committee

Stephen Arthur

Chair IFA Dairy Committee

086 3497081

Stephen Arthur is the chairman of the IFA dairy committee. Stephen runs a dairy farm in Ballinaclash, Co.Wicklow alongside his wife Mairead and their two children Shane and Holly. Stephen is a Glanbia supplier. Prior to this role Stephen has represented farmers at county level in Macra and on the Wicklow Uplands Council and is a former Chairman of FMP (Glanbia Fresh Milk Producers).

Aine O’Connell

Senior Policy Executive

01 4260335 [email protected]

Aine O’Connell has a PhD in Dairy Science from the University of Wisconsin. Her research was focused on bulk tank milk quality. Since then she has worked in farm advisory and policy. A native of Tipperary, she now farms with her husband in Claremorris, Co. Mayo.

About the Dairy Committee

  • The National Dairy Committee represents Ireland’s 17,000 creamery milk producers
  • Its members are elected by IFA’s 29 county executives
  • Its most important issues include milk prices, economic sustainability of dairy farmers, retention of the Nitrates derogation and CAP reform. 

Dairy Committee

CHAIRMANStephen Arthur086 3497081
VICE-CHAIRMANAlan Jagoe087 9641383
CARLOWJamie Kealy087 9230619
CAVANRaymond Brady086 8136293
CLARECiaran O’Connell 087 2555609
CORK (W)Ger Lehane086 8203236
CORK (C)Alan Jagoe087 9641383
CORK (N)Noel Hurley086 8393109
DONEGALIan Witherow 087 9322869
DUBLINJim Scully087 9938144
GALWAYNoel Murphy087 2366771
KERRYOwen O’Sullivan087 4185857
KILDAREStephen Byrne087 2445486
KILKENNYEamon Mooney086 3134965
LAOISThomas Meade086 8860185
LEITRIMDaniel Kelly085 8051240
LIMERICKJohn Hannon086 8042222
LONGFORDPadraig O’Farrell085 7558592
LOUTHTJ Meegan087 8183062
MAYOPadraig Joyce087 2898725
MEATHDenis Fagan087 2308125
MONAGHANMartin McElearney087 2490117
OFFALYFearghal Sullivan087 2490117
ROSCOMMONMiriam Gunn087 1434969
SLIGOPadraig Mulligan087 9910879
TIPP NTHMichael Kennedy086 2724246
TIPP STHDarragh Scott086 2427387
WATERFORDLaura O’Brien Forbes087 2150266
WESTMEATHEnda Burke086 3409525
WEXFORDM.J. Scallan086 2230141
WICKLOWJack Keenan086 1539268
LIQUID MILK CHAIRMANKeith Boyle087 6178147
Co-optedPat Murphy
Macra RepLiam Hanrahan087 6526749