Forestry Committee

Jason Fleming

IFA Forestry Committee Chair

087-6739343 [email protected]

Geraldine O’Sullivan

Senior Policy Executive

01-4260343 [email protected]

Geraldine O’Sullivan MScAgr (Forestry) is a professional forester with twenty years’ experience in the forest sector. She first worked as a Research Assistant in UCD on the ECOWOOD project researching the environmental impacts of harvesting on peaty sites, having completed her Masters.

She progressed to work with Donegal County Council on the EU Peace and Reconciliation project Forest Link, which examined European models of best practice in adding value to timber and developing community woodlands.  She then worked in the private forest sector to develop harvesting and logistic models to supply forest biomass into the bioenergy sector.

Geraldine has been with the IFA Farm Forest section since 2008 where she has overseen the implementation of two Forestry Programmes and secured funding of over €480 million to support farmers to expand and mobilise timber under the current Forestry Programme 2014 – 2020.

About the Forestry Committee

  • IFA Farm Forestry Committee is chaired by Jason Fleming and represented by committee members elected by IFA’s 29 county executives.
  • IFA National Farm Forestry Committee represents the interests of private forest owners on  a broad range of issues affecting farm income.
  • The Committee carries out work at local, National and European level to represent the interests of all farm forestry members to optimise sector development and forest policy.

Forestry Committee

CHAIRJason Fleming087 6739343
VICE CHAIRSimon White087 2726952
CAVANRichard Moeran087 9120001
CARLOWJohn H Hanbidge087 9968400
CLAREJohn Fitzgerald  086 3756591
CORK (C)John O’Brien087 2363530
CORK (N)John Magner086 1591585
CORK (W)Fergus Minihan086 0781343
DONEGALRoss Buchanan086 7774295
DUBLINChristopher Keogh086 2735176
GALWAYPat Lyons086 8117042
KERRYFrancis Foley087 6711212
KILDAREJohn McDonald087 8224244
KILKENNYAndrew O’Carroll087 2356029
LAOISMichael McEvoy087 9880296
LEITRIMPat Munday086 6050522
LIMERICKSimon White087 2726952
LONGFORDMichael Lennon086 1531244
LOUTHJohn Roche086 8170690
MAYOKevin Carey086 1698449
MEATHWillie Fallon086 8794075
MONAGHANJames Corr087 8226841
OFFALYMurtagh Connor087 6193506
ROSCOMMONPadraig Corcoran087 6430710
SLIGOBrendan Queenan086 8062234
TIPP. NTHPadraic Stapleton087 6215873
TIPP. STHDermot Ryan086 2831531
WATERFORDGabriel Foley086 6025836
WESTMEATH Claudia Marl087 7839228
WEXFORDAndrea McCann086 6014329
WICKLOWCharles Tottenham087 6868717